19.

Okay.
I’m officially down to my last teenage years. That’s kind of sad. I have to release my child-like self. HAHA. Like I would ever admit to being old.

Anyway, Jolyn ( Hi Jo! :> ) decided to post me a challenging, thought-provoking, most of all cheem question. “What are my birthday aspirations?” This Jolyn ah, always asking this kind of questions. (・o・) okok, It’s good to reflect and ask yourself questions, so I’m thankful.

She thought of a few for me, like being punctual, so I decided to add a few more to the list.

#1
Indecisiveness

Definitely would like to change my pattern. Weighing my thoughts more often than I should, I have wasted many opportunities.

#2
Be BOLD

Yes you heard me right. I’m not a risk taker, so I’d prefer to stay in my comfort zone. SAFE & SOUND. (Taylor Swift!) But in the next year, I would like to try to break my own barriers. I have realised that my way is not always the best way and it is important to try out new things. YOLO!

#3
Finding my humorous self

I think I’m too serious. See how I treat this question? Okay I think I found my humor style: dry humor

Staying determined

More often than not, I find myself in the 三分钟热度 situation. The interest goes downhill and it’s hard to sustain. Sometimes I even forget about the promises and commitments.

Time for change.

There are so many more, but I shall stop at magic number 3.

What are your birthday aspirations?

5 thoughts on “19.

  1. Wow Sophy! Saw my name once I opened the link of your blog! Haha that came a little unexpected but thank you. 🙂 The three things you listed are great… And I am so proud of you for having such a learning attitude! I believe in the amazing things you will accomplish and the person you’ll grow up to be. A person who is decisive, bold and determined. But more than that, a person of courage, strength and inspiration to those around you… 🙂 You know you can do it!

    Jo

  2. Wow Sophy!

    Saw my name on your post and it honestly came a little unexpected but thank you. 🙂

    The three things you listed are great… And I just want to say that I am so proud of you for having such a learning attitude! I believe in the amazing things that you will accomplish and the person you’ll grow to become. 🙂

    More than a person who is punctual, decisive, bold and determined, I know that you will also be a person of courage, strength and inspiration to those around you!

    Keep sowing! 🙂

    Jo

Leave a Reply

