Sunshine.

Yesterday night, my dad mentioned something to me which I found disturbing.

When you are too kind, you will be taken advantage of.

.
.
.
.

So what does this mean? Either you take advantage of others, or you will be taken advantage of?

Pondering over the statement, I know it holds some truth in it. Surely, this is not a perfect world. Not everyone will look out for you.Life is not square and it won’t be fair.

But I like to believe in the better of everyone. I hope this is not foolish naivety.

I think it’s important to constantly review about this question as you go through different stages ” What is the life that you want to live ”

For a start, I promised myself that I wouldn’t let negativity get the better of me. It’s not worth losing 60 seconds of happiness to feel loserly.

I will also try to live a fulfilling one. I have a secret wishlish. I hope I can tick them off one by one. Slowly, but definitely.

May you be happy 🙂 have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

