Human beings are strange creatures that are swayed by emotions.

Oh hai.
It’s been raining non-stop today.
Love it.
I thought I was going to get barbequed in my room yesterday.

I’ve been wondering if I should get back to dance more regularly. Do I have the time? My time management skills are really bad. But then again this is probably my last few years of student life.

Okay back to books.
.
.
.
.
Oh no
image

“There should be a statute of limitation on grief. A rulebook that says it is all right to wake up crying, but only for a month. That after 42 days you will no longer turn with your heart racing, certain you have heard her call out your name. That there will be no fine imposed if you feel the need to clean out her desk; take down her artwork from the refrigerator; turn over a school portrait as you pass – if only because it cuts you fresh again to see it. That it’s okay to measure the time she has been gone, the way we once measured her birthdays.” 

― Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper

Can’t believe I turned to a book to relieve myself from studies. Managed to scan through the storyline. Going to reread it when I have the time. Such a tragic end. My Sister’s Keeper is written in such a beautiful way and it grips you because it’s so relatable. I had a difficult time choosing my favourite quote. I need to watch the movie and cry my eyeballs out.

Tip: Keep a box of tissue near you when reading this book

Something interesting from the discussion question at the end of the book:
Reread the prologue after you finish the book. Who is the speaker? Is it the same person as you thought it was the first time you read it?

Who was the sister and who was the keeper?

Leave a Reply

